Department

Innovation management

The Innovation Mindset School

Companies that not only want to assert themselves on the market, but also dominate it, are increasingly focusing on Innovation. They are not satisfied with the status quo, but strive for the ultimate. They are working hard to find specialists with passion and skill who see innovation as their launch pad to success. With the Bachelor und Master in Innovation Management, we train our students as industrial engineers with a focus on innovation management.

Fit for the future

THAT IS INNOVATION MANAGEMENT

Innovation has one main purpose: to create something new. Our world is constantly changing and companies must also ensure that they evolve with this change. As an innovation manager, you are responsible for adding value to companies through targeted innovations. Whether you work with products, services or processes, one thing remains the same: the status quo is replaced by something improved. Innovation Management Bachelor's, -Master's or Certified Innovation Expert – you make companies fit for the future.

Already sent your application?
Secure your place at university
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Das Datum für den nächsten Bewerbungsschluss folgt demnächst ...
A few steps to your dream degree program
STUDY INNOVATION MANAGEMENT

OUR STUDY PROGRAM

BACHELOR

Innovation management

The ideal combination of business, technology, innovation management and soft skills. In this Bachelor's degree course, you will acquire an interdisciplinary understanding of the important processes and accompany products from the idea to marketing.

6 semesters

part-time

Degree: BSc

MASTER

Innovation management

Innovation and leadership are combined here. Strategic innovation management and strong leadership skills are the key to success. In this Master's degree program, you will learn everything you need to be successful in senior management.

3 semesters

part-time

Degree: MA

Further education offer

Innovation Business School

It is crucial for the success of companies to react quickly to changing conditions and actively shape social change. Innovative organizations can meet customer requirements, achieve a competitive advantage in the market and contribute to the promotion of sustainable development. Future-oriented companies therefore integrate innovation management as an integral part of their strategic planning.

The courses offered by the Innovation Business School have a modular structure. This means that the modules can be completed individually or in combination within a certain time frame - up to the Certified Innovation Expert level. There is also the option of working on a company-specific project under the supervision of our innovation experts at the university.

Innovation management

Contact

Get to know innovation management

Videos & Behind the Scenes

schlange.png
When ideas become successes

Our mission

Since 2005, we have been the first university in Austria to focus holistically on innovation management. We are proud to be able to look back on over 500 successful graduates. In this innovative climate at CAMPUS 02, important partnerships have been forged and numerous start-ups and new companies have been founded. We are also constantly implementing important projects in our Research & Development department .

We work for your success

The team of the Department of Innovation Management

Porträtfoto von Hans Lercher

FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Hans Lercher

Head of degree program
+43 316 6002-391 CR 303
Porträtfoto von Börge Kummert

FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Börge Kummert

Deputy Head of degree program
+43 316 6002-393 CR 304
Success stories

Comments on the studies

Absolventin Marijana Skoro

I applied for the part-time Bachelor's degree program straight after graduating from high school - I was able to do it without having a job. I gained practical experience through various projects as part of my studies.

Marijana Skoro, BSc

Graduate of the Bachelor's degree program in Innovation Management

Absolvent Harald Petschnik

I was able to broaden my horizons significantly during my studies. In addition to the basic technical training, the business and innovation-specific courses were particularly valuable to me.

Ing. Harald Petschnik, BSc MA

Graduate of Bachelor's and Master's degree program in Innovation Management

Absolvent Lukas Götz

Both in my job as an IT project manager and as the founder of my own start-up "quasifertig", I can ideally apply what I have learned and benefit greatly from the approach of "thinking differently"

Lukas Götz, BSc MA

Graduate of Bachelor's and Master's degree program in Innovation Management

Portraitfoto Hans Lercher

Innovation is a matter of the heart for us: only systematic innovation enables economic growth, a prosperous future, participation in prosperity and quality of life. This applies to the region as well as the entire country, Europe and the international community. This requires driving forces that are passionate about change.

FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Hans Lercher

Founder and Head of the Innovation Management course

Stay up to date

News from the Innovation Management department

Header von Studentin Ines Legenstein

Creativity meets career: How part-time study promotes innovation and organizational skills

Student interview with Ines Legenstein, 25 years old, Bachelor of Innovation Management part-time in the 4th semester. “The part-time course gives me the opportunity to combine my professional work in sales, with cooperation partners and in marketing in a management consultancy with the topic of innovation. I work in a very exciting field, as I get to know new companies at different stages of development every day. The combination of...

FH CAMPUS 02 | 06.05.2024
Gruppenbild Innovationsmanagement Bachelorstudium Studiengang

Innovation up close: On the road in Austrian companies

The adventure began in the early hours of the morning at 06:15. 54 Bachelor students from the second semester of Innovation Management set off as part of their Innovation Management course to gain valuable practical insights and get to know various companies in Austria. Despite the rain, spirits were high as the bus headed north, promising two days full of new impressions. Our first...

FH CAMPUS 02 | 26.03.2024

Outstanding result for CAMPUS 02 in the international FIBAA audit

CAMPUS 02 completed the mandatory audit for the certification of quality management at the university. In addition to the requirements for a positive result in the “Institutional Audit”, the international team of 7 experts also examined the application for the award of the “Excellence in Digital Education” quality seal. In both procedures, the C02 UAS was not only able to demonstrate the necessary prerequisites for continued operation, but also...

FH CAMPUS 02 | 13.03.2024
Die Gruppe des Studiengangs Innovationsmanagement steht beisammen und posiert für ein gemeinsames Foto

Digital innovations for the city of tomorrow: our Berlin excursion

Berlin - the German capital, a meeting place for different cultures and a hotspot for the start-up scene. From September 27 to 30, 2023, 5th semester Bachelor's students and 3rd semester Master's students in Innovation Management explored the city and developed a concept for sustainable digital innovation that could make Berlin the leading smart city in Europe. In addition to the start-up simulation game,...

FH CAMPUS 02 | 12.02.2024

Department

Innovations­­­management

The Innovation Mindset School

Unternehmen, die sich auf dem Markt nicht nur behaupten, sondern diesen auch beherrschen wollen, setzen immer offensiver auf Innovation. Sie geben sich nicht mit dem Status Quo zufrieden, sondern streben das Ultimative an. Mit Hochdruck suchen sie nach Spezialist*innen mit Leidenschaft und Können, die Innovieren als ihre Startrampe zum Erfolg begreifen. Mit dem Bachelor und Master in Innovationsmanagement bilden wir unsere Studierenden als Wirtschaftsingenieur*innen mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Innovationsmanagement aus.

Fit für die Zukunft

Das ist innovations­management

Innovation verfolgt vor allem einen Zweck: die Gestaltung von etwas Neuem. Unsere Welt befindet sich stets im Wandel und auch Unternehmen müssen darauf achten, sich mit diesem Wandel mitzuentwickeln. Als Innovationsmanager*in hast du in Unternehmen die Verantwortung inne, durch gezielte Neuerungen eine Wertsteigerung vorzunehmen. Ob du dabei mit Produkten, Dienstleistungen oder Prozesse arbeitest, eines bleibt gleich: der Status Quo wird von etwas Verbessertem abgelöst. Innovationsmanagement-Bachelor, -Master oder Certified Innovation Expert – du machst Unternehmen fit für die Zukunft.

Bewerbung schon abgeschickt?
Sichern Sie sich Ihren Studienplatz
Tage
Stunden
Minuten
Sekunden
Das Datum für den nächsten Bewerbungsschluss folgt demnächst ...
In wenigen Schritten zum Wunschstudium
INNOVATIONS­MANAGEMENT STUDIEREN

UNSER STUDIENANGEBOT

BACHELOR

Innovations­management

Die ideale Kombination aus Wirtschaft, Technik, Innovationsmanagement und Soft Skills. Sie erwerben in diesem Bachelorstudium interdisziplinäres Verständnis der wichtigen Prozesse und begleiten Produkte von der Idee bis zur Vermarktung.

6 Semester

berufsbegleitend

Abschluss: BSc

MASTER

Innovations­management

Hier werden Innovation und Leadership vereint. Strategisches Innovationsmanagement und ausgeprägte Führungsqualitäten sind der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Sie lernen in diesem Masterstudium alles Notwendige, um im gehobenen Management erfolgreich zu sein.

3 Semester

berufsbegleitend

Abschluss: MA

Unser Weiterbildungsangebot

Innovation Business School

Für den Erfolg von Unternehmen ist es entscheidend, schnell auf veränderte Rahmenbedingungen zu reagieren und den gesellschaftlichen Wandel aktiv mitzugestalten. Innovative Organisationen können den Anforderungen von Kund*innen gerecht werden, einen Wettbewerbsvorteil am Markt erzielen und zur Förderung einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung beitragen. Zukunftsorientierte Unternehmen integrieren Innovationsmanagement daher als festen Bestandteil in ihre strategische Planung.

Die Angebote der Innovation Business School sind modular aufgebaut. Das heißt, die Module können einzeln oder innerhalb eines bestimmten Zeitrahmens in Kombination absolviert werden – bis hin zum*zur „Certified Innovation Expert“. Zusätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit, ein firmenspezifisches Projekt betreut von unseren Innovationsexpert*innen der Fachhochschule zu erarbeiten.

Innovations­­management

Kontakt

Lernen Sie Innovations­management kennen

Videos & Behind the Scenes

schlange.png
Wenn aus Ideen Erfolge werden

Unsere Mission

Bereits seit 2005 konzentrieren wir uns als erste Hochschule Österreichs ganzheitlich auf Innovationsmanagement. Wir sind stolz, auf über 500 erfolgreiche Absolvent*innen zurückblicken zu können. In diesem innovativen Klima an der FH CAMPUS 02 haben sich wichtige Partnerschaften ergeben sowie zahlreiche Startups und Gründungen gebildet. Ebenso setzen wir in unserer Abteilung Forschung & Entwicklung laufend wichtige Projekte um.

Wir arbeiten für Ihren Erfolg

Das Team des Departments Innovations­­management

Porträtfoto von Hans Lercher

FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Hans Lercher

Studiengangsleitung
+43 316 6002-391 CR 303
Porträtfoto von Börge Kummert

FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Börge Kummert

Stv. Studiengangsleitung
+43 316 6002-393 CR 304
Erfolgsgeschichten

Stimmen & Stimmungen zu den Studien

Absolventin Marijana Skoro

Gleich nach der Matura habe ich mich für das berufsbegleitende Bachelorstudium beworben – das ging auch ohne eine berufliche Tätigkeit. Die Praxis-Erfahrung sammle ich durch diverse Projekte im Rahmen des Studiums.

Marijana Skoro, BSc

Absolventin Bachelorstudium Innovationsmanagement

Absolvent Harald Petschnik

Durch das Studium konnte ich meinen Horizont maßgeblich erweitern. Neben der technischen Basisausbildung waren für mich vor allem die wirtschaftlichen und innovationsspezifischen Lehrveranstaltungen von großem Wert.

Ing. Harald Petschnik, BSc MA

Absolvent Bachelor- und Masterstudium Innovationsmanagement

Absolvent Lukas Götz

Sowohl in meiner Anstellung als IT-Projektmanager, als auch als Gründer meines eigenen Start-Ups „quasifertig“, kann ich das Gelernte ideal einsetzen und profitiere dabei stark von dem Ansatz „anders zu denken”.

Lukas Götz, BSc MA

Absolvent Bachelor- und Masterstudium Innovationsmanagement

Portraitfoto Hans Lercher

Innovation ist für uns Herzenssache: Erst systematische Innovation ermöglicht Wirtschaftswachstum, eine prosperierende Zukunft, Teilhabe an Wohlstand und Lebensqualität. Das gilt für die Region wie für das ganze Land, für Europa und die internationale Staatengemeinschaft. Dafür braucht’s treibende Kräfte, die Veränderung aus Leidenschaft praktizieren.

FH-Prof. DI Dr. techn. Hans Lercher

Gründer und Leiter der Studienrichtung Innovationsmanagement

Up to date bleiben

News aus dem department Innovations­­management

Bernhard Maunz - Geschäftsführer bei Schaller Messtechnik

Pionier im Bereich Innovationsmanagement: Bernhard Maunz' Erfolgsweg bei der Schaller Messtechnik GmbH

Interview mit Bernhard Maunz, Absolvent des Studiengangs Innovationsmanagement & Geschäftsführer bei Schaller Messtechnik GmbH   Könntest du dich kurz vorstellen und uns erzählen, was du aktuell machst? Gerne. Mein Name ist Bernhard Maunz und ich bin Geschäftsführer bei der Schaller Messtechnik GmbH. Derzeit liegt mein Hauptfokus auf den Bereichen Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E), Produktion sowie dem Marktausbau in den USA.…

FH CAMPUS 02 | 03.06.2024
Header von Studentin Ines Legenstein

Kreativität trifft Karriere: Wie ein berufsbegleitendes Studium Innovation und Organisationsgeschick fördert

Studierendeninterview mit Ines Legenstein, 25 Jahre, Bachelor Innovationsmanagement berufsbegleitend im 4. Semester. "Das berufsbegleitende Studium gibt mir die Möglichkeit, meine berufliche Tätigkeit im Bereich Sales, bei Kooperationspartner*innen und im Marketing in einer Unternehmensberatung mit dem Thema Innovation zu verbinden. Ich arbeite in einem sehr spannenden Gebiet, da ich jeden Tag neue Unternehmen in den verschiedensten Entwicklungsstufen kennenlerne. Die Kombination aus…

FH CAMPUS 02 | 06.05.2024
Gruppenbild Innovationsmanagement Bachelorstudium Studiengang

Innovation hautnah: Unterwegs in österreichischen Unternehmen

In den frühen Morgenstunden um 06:15 Uhr begann das Abenteuer. 54 Bachelorstudierende aus dem zweiten Semester Innovationsmanagement machten sich im Rahmen ihrer Lehrveranstaltung Innovationsmanagement auf den Weg, um wertvolle Praxiseinblicke zu sammeln und verschiedene Unternehmen in Österreich kennenzulernen. Trotz des Regens waren die Stimmungen hoch, als der Bus gen Norden fuhr und zwei Tag voller neuer Eindrücke versprach. Unser erster…

FH CAMPUS 02 | 26.03.2024

Herausragendes Ergebnis der FH CAMPUS 02 beim internationalen Audit der FIBAA

Die FH CAMPUS 02 absolvierte das verpflichtende Audit zur Zertifizierung des Qualitätsmanagements an der Hochschule. Das international besetzte 7-köpfige Gutachterteam prüfte neben den Voraussetzungen für ein positives Ergebnis im „Institutional Audit“ den Antrag zur Verleihung des Qualitätssiegels „Excellence in Digital Education“. In beiden Verfahren konnte die FH C02 nicht nur die notwendigen Voraussetzungen zum weiteren Betrieb unter Beweis stellen, sondern…

FH CAMPUS 02 | 13.03.2024